Lanyon Cluster Logo

Welcome to the Lanyon High School website.   Our school is a community that fosters excellence in learning, inclusivity and active citizenship.  At Lanyon High School we value student empowerment, respectful relationships, pride in our community and resilience.

Our high expectations of all members of our school community ensure that Lanyon High School has a strong culture of learning and respectful relationships that focus on giving.  Our commitment to the care, wellbeing and growth of every student ensures that the school has an excellent record of achievement in academic, cultural and sporting endeavours.

Latest News

Click Latest News Archives for detail of all News items

2017 Stationery supplies

Posted on 07 Dec 2016

StationaryTo order stationery supplies for the 2017 school year please use the links below.

Note: To receive free delivery, all orders must be placed by the 18th of December 2016.

Year 7 Stationery

Year 8 Stationery

Year 9 Stationery

Year 10 Stationery

Lanyon High School Celebrates 20 Years

Posted on 03 Nov 2016

In October Lanyon High School celebrated 20 years since its official opening.   A special assembly was held and attended by the whole school, and special guests who included former staff members and the founding principal Barry Woolacott. Mr. Woolacott spoke at the assembly and shared his recollections of Lanyon's first years.  

To read the Canberra Chronicle article click here.

School Tours

Posted on 03 May 2016

Tours of Lanyon High School will run every Wednesday from 10am by appointment only.  

Please contact the front office to book an appointment.  

Parent Teacher Interviews

Posted on 21 Mar 2016

To book an interview at Parent teacher Interview night on Wednesday 6 April 2016 please go to: https://lanyonhs.sessionkeeper.com.au

Lanyon Students receive a special mention in Tanya Plibersek's 2016 National Press Club Address

Posted on 15 Feb 2016

Deputy Principal Julie Collins attended last week's National Press Club address with our leadership students Jen Bradberry, Connor Easton, Belinda Keevers and Grant Kolsky.  The students received a special welcome in the opening of Tanya Plibersek's speech.   Her address was broadcast Australia wide and our students represented us with pride. 

To view Tanya Plibersek's speech click here.

Latest News Archives